Oyakhilome to host Obasanjo, Jonathan, others at FALA 2021

Chris Oyakhilome

Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International will on December 31, 2021 host former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan, and other African leaders at the ninth edition of the Future Africa Leaders’ Award (FALA) 2021.

Since its inception in 2013, FALA has recognised 81 recipients from several African countries including Cameroon, South Africa, Nigeria, Southern Sudan, Kenya, Malawi, Egypt, Tanzania, Botswana, Uganda, Ghana and more.

The Future Africa Leaders Foundation supports young Africans who have demonstrated exemplary leadership by impacting their generation positively through education, youth empowerment and mentoring through projects aimed at building young people and preparing them for a positive future.

Director of the foundation who is also the chief executive of Loveworld Incorporated, Deola Phillips, said: “In this year’s edition, 30 young Africans have been nominated for the prestigious award, ten out of these young leaders will be selected for the 2021 Future Africa Leaders Awards, and one will emerge as the star prize winner.”

Obasanjo will chair the occasion while Jonathan will be the special guest of honour.

Also expected at the award ceremony as a special guest is the president and founder of Africa Diaspora Development Initiative (ADDI) who is also the permanent representative of the African Union to the United Nations, Arikana Chihombori-Quao.

The 30 nominees are: Amanda Nomnqa –South Africa, Abraham Sylvester Asukwo- Nigeria, Annick Bado Carrine- Burkinafaso, Asma Rouabhia- Tunisia, Anna Maneno Michael – South Africa, Azaria Chizungu- Malawi, Bakaki Yusuf- Uganda, Bridget Kalilombe-Zambia, Cesar Komi Aguidi- Togo, Chelsea Jegede- Nigeria.

Others are: Deo-Gratias Meyou-Benin, Destiny Funstani-Zambia, Ezekiel Nyanfor-Liberia, Emmanuel Gyan Finawah- Ghana, Derrick Absalom- Tanzania, Evanah Victoria Serumola – Botswana, Felix Frmengia- Cameroon, Gideon Chiedozie Okeke- Nigeria, Hillary Nakitare-Kenya, Gracious Tatenda Mazivanhanga- Zimbabwe, Isaac Bitrus Nggida- Nigeria, Manzi Guevara- Rwanda, Kadiatu Jalloh- Sierra Leone, Matilda Asantewaa Sampong- Ghana, Ngambaka Geoliver- Congo, Marvel Mthembu- South Africa, Nzometiah Nervis Tetsop-Cameroon, Prisca Torboal-Chad, Racidatou Diallo- Equatorial Guinea, Sandrine Zohou- Togo.

Winners of the annual award get $10,000 each while FALA star prize winner is awarded a cash grant of $25,000.

Related posts

Billionaire Folorunso Alakija takes to streets to preach


Gunmen whisk away Okorocha’s son-in-law Uche Nwosu


Infringement Of Intellectual Property: Oga Sabinus Slams Lawsuit Against UAC, Friesland foods.

Chukwuebuka Silver

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: