Okowa’s Chief of Staff, seven commissioners resign from Delta cabinet

No fewer than seven commissioners, including the Chief of Staff to the Delta State Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, have resigned from the State Executive Council.

Aside from Festus Agas, who is the Chief of Staff, others who resigned are Basil Ganagana, Evelyn Oboro, Julius Egbedi, Jonathan Ukodhiko, Christian Onogba, Ovie Oghoore, and Chika Ossai.

Their resignation, it was gathered, may not be unconnected to the requirement of Section 84 (12) of the Electoral Act 2022.

INEC shifts 2023 elections over late signing of Electoral Act

The act stipulates that political appointees must resign their appointments before participating in the 2023 general elections, either as delegates or seeking elective offices.


Details later…

Related posts

Here’s What Happened When Accused Blaccenteur Awkwafina Was Nominated For An NAACP Image Award — Legit Naija


Former COZA choir coordinator calls out Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo, his wife Modele & others after her friend who was also a chorister died —


CBN asks bank customers to report unauthorised debits —


1 comment

Soludo submit names of 20 commissioners to Assembly for confirmation April 1, 2022 at 1:58 pm

[…] Okowa’s Chief of Staff, seven commissioners resign from… […]


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: